Akehurst Bowl


With a very large field, the scores were always going to be close, however we had a quite a few countbacks to identify a lot of the places in the divisions. Congratulations to John Tatman, who as the highest scoring SGA player is this years Akehurst Bowl Champion:

Further mention must go to:

Ladies 1 winner - Mony Marsh - 37 Points (last years ladies winner!)

Ladies 2 winner - Ingrid Persson - 36 Points

Mens 1 winner - Martin Blairon - 40 Points

Mens 2 winner - John Tatman - 40 Points

Mens 3 winner - Jean-Charles Christiaens - 43 Points

Our sincere thanks go as well to our sponsors of the competition UNI Business, and especially to Roy Soenpiet who drove all the way from The Netherlands to take part in this competition.

All photos taken on the day can be found on the SHAPE Golf Association Facebook page