Saturday, 22 July, saw the return of the Annual Mogg Bowl and Mogg Shield competition.
This event was initiated as a lasting tribute to General Sir John Mogg (DSACEUR 1973-76).
The Mogg Bowl is awarded to the SGA pair with the highest score; the Mogg Shield is awarded to the RGCH pair with the highest score.   


Overall winners of the competition and 2017 Mogg Shield Champions were  Louis Tassin & Paul Tassin with 43 points.

The 2017 Mogg Bowl Champions were  Anthony & Joseph Beasant with 42 points.

Other noteable scores of the day were

Alex MacDonald & Jim Burley 3rd place with (41),

Greg & Suk Edwards (39),

Alan White & Clive Dear (39),

Michael Faulkner & Ian West (38),

and Jean Francois Bir & Rick Van Campen (37).

Pictures of the pricegiving event can be viewed and downloaded at