This event is a Pairs Better Ball Stableford competition played over 18 holes. To be eligible for the Trophy the team must consist of one SGA and one RGCH member. This event is played as a lasting tribute to General Goodpaster who was the 6th SACEUR between 1969 and 1974.

Congratulations to the winners of the 2018 edition of the SGA Goodpaster Trophy : Marcel Janiga (SGA) and Christophe de Pierpont (RGCH) with a fantastic score of 46 points.


Second place went to Cathy Giordani and Dominique Pacquet (both RGCH) with a great score of 45 points.


Third place winners George Cesonis and Rudy van Gavem (RGCH) with a score of 40.